Call Now!
(801) 923-6306
Ogden to Draper, UT

Reviews
Painting

We have received 37 Reviews, Averaging 4.84 Stars.

Call: (801) 923-6306
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (801) 923-6306 To Reach Rocky Mountain Painters

Recent Customer Reviews

SEARCH PATH:   Reviews »

Nickie Titmus

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jul 1, 2017
They came in and painted my kitchen and it looks absolutely beautiful. I am very pleased with their work, and nice people to work with, and they clean up, and it's just great. I recommend them to anybody who wants to have something painted.
"My Kitchen Cabinets Look Absolutely Beautiful"

Nancy H.

Draper, UT


Date: Jun 25, 2017
We are so happy with Rocky Mountain Painters. I've been trying for years to find painters who would tackle a very difficult room with layers of old jobs on it. Finally, I found Rocky Mountain Painters who took the job and turned my walls from a mess into something beautiful. I can't say enough good things about them and their good work. They are friendly, quick, efficient, reasonably priced, honest, and bend over backward to please. I highly recommend them!
"I Highly Recommend Them!"

Elizabeth Maack

Draper, UT


Date: Jun 26, 2017
Rocky Mountain painters painted my cabinets in the kitchen and three bathrooms--they look like new again! They painted the interior of the house also and did a great job. We are very satisfied customers!
"Very Satisfied Customers!"

Megan Derrick

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jun 30, 2017
Rocky mountain painters did an amazing job on our cabinets! They were quick, clean, and left our cabinets looking brand-new. Totally recommend them for anyone looking for a beautiful, fresh update for your home!
"Totally Recommend Them"

A Google User

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jun 28, 2017
Rocky Mountain painters painted my cabinets in the kitchen and three bathrooms--they look like new again! They painted the interior of the house also and did a great job. We are very satisfied customers!
"Like New Again"

Sandy Mower

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jul 29, 2016
Scott did some painting in our house: the garage, front porch and some other things and I give him 5 star! It was superb work and he really is the best at what he does!
"Scott is superb! (with video)"

Date: Jan 11, 2017
Ronald shares his review of Rocky Mountain Painters here in this video!
"Ronald Estemann video testimonial"

Bill Brimley

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jan 24, 2017
Bill Brimley shares his opinion of Rocky Mountain Painters on this video!
"Video Testimonial"

Ann Melville

Centerville, UT


Date: Oct 15, 2016
Scott was great to work with. He worked hard and cleaned up meticulously everyday. I would gladly have him paint for me again.
"I would gladly have him paint for me again."

Brock Norton

Bountiful, UT


Date: Jan 7, 2017
I've known Scott for years and he has been great to work with anytime we've ever had him come in to do work in our homes. His attention to detail, from prep work, and quality of materials, is always top notch. I'd easily recommend him to anyone wanting/needing work done at their home or place of business.
"Top Notch Attention To Detail"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

painting kitchen cabinets white before 1painting kitchen cabinets white before

After Photo

painting kitchen cabinets white after

Job Details

Location of Job: Bountiful
When: Feb 1, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kitchen Cabinets Painted, Paint Glazing
Brief Explanation

Sometimes you just need to make your kitchen cabinets look fantastic! Well, that's what we do here at Rocky Mountain Painters; we are pretty good at making your dream kitchen a reality.

In Bountiful, we had a customer that just really needed the look of their cabinets updated and they just really didn't want to replace them all. We agreed. The cabinets were in good shape, but they looked dated and tired.

Kitchen Cabinet Painting Consultation

As we discussed the cabinets in this beautiful kitchen, we (the client and RMP) determined that an antique white would look classic and modern at once. As we looked at the wonderful raised panels on the cabinet door fronts and the crenellated moulding, we discussed the possibilities of glazing the cabinets with a different color to give more depth and character to the woodwork.

What is Glazing Cabinets?

Glazing helps to give dimension and depth to cabinet fronts by accenting the grooves and joins of the woodwork, mainly on the cabinet door faces.

Basically, to glaze any surface, the painter applies a transparent layer of paint over another completely dry layer of more opaque paint. Usually the paint colors contrast greatly to create a more striking appearance. Like black or brown and white.

These Bountiful Utah kitchen cabinets were changed from dark golden oak cabinets to beautiful antique white. We used a deep gold glazing to give a subtle contrast with a hint of luxury to these cabinets. This coordinated well with the wood paneling around the window frames and light fixtures and tied the kitchen and eating area all together.

Call us to paint your kitchen cabinets next. We work from Ogden to Draper and look forward to helping you out!

Job Details

Location of Job: Salt Lake City
When: Jul 1, 2017
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: License Procurement
Brief Explanation

Getting a license to paint is a big deal.  We just reconfigured our license and it got me thinking about why licensing in a trade such as painting is important.

Painting Licenses Help Filter Out The Bad Guys

Although there are many painters that offer high-quality work without being licensed (we were that, once upon a time) the vast majority of sub-standard paint jobs come from unlicensed painters and painting companies. These folks just don't care enough to do the work and pay the fees to get a license that indicates you are at least on the state's radar.

Now, as I said, not all unlicensed painters are necessarily bad. However, a few years ago Utah made it illegal to do any type of contract work on homes without being licensed. They recognized that with the growth and constant construction in the state, all contractors should be minimally regulated. And so we are.

Besides helping to filter the poor-quality painters, licensing also helps to filter out the con artists that prey upon so many. There are many scams going around and painting is not immune—yet another reason not to pay everything up front unless you are working with a reputable company that has a great reputation.

By paying attention to these indicators, you can protect yourself, family and home from people who could be terrible painters at the least and potentially serious crooks.

Insured? Yes we are.

Another factor in licensing is that most unlicensed painters are also not insured. We are. What this means to you is that when someone gets injured, our insurance covers it.

Whether we are talking about worker's compensation insurance which covers wages as well as medical expenses or our general insurance which also covers property damage in case something adverse happens, insurance can separate the wheat from the chaff as it were.

When you are considering a painter, or any other contractor for that matter, make sure you are protected by knowing their license and insurance!

 

Our license number is 10397690-5501.
Our workers comp and general liability insurance number is Z74900.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Layton
When: 1/29/17
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Kitchen Cabinet Painting
Brief Explanation

These cabinets had a DIY faux finish on the exterior of the cabinets.  It was very labor intensive to sand out the brush strokes and prepare for a smooth, professionally sprayed finish.  The homeowners chose a satin finish that gave a very refined contemporary look.

Call Us: (801) 923-6306

Text Us: (801) 923-6306

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Rocky Mountain Painters

Ogden to Draper, Utah